Faculty by Rank

List of Faculty by Rank

Full Professors

Faina Berezovskaya

240 Annex III
202-806-7625
fberezovskaya@howard.edu
on sabbatical leave Fall 2020
 

Paul Bezandry

211 ASB-B
202-806-7131
pbezandry@howard.edu
 

Katharine Gurski

203 ASB-B
202-806-9890
kgurski@howard.edu
 

Bernard Mair

bernard.mair@howard.edu
on leave
 

Stanley Einstein-Matthews

222 ASB-B
202-806-7130
seinstein-matth@howard.edu
 

Mohammad Mahmood

223 ASB-B
202-806-6295
mmahmood@howard.edu
 

Paul Peart

222 ASB-B
202-806-7130
ppeart@howard.edu
 

Francois Ramaroson

219 ASB-B
202-806-6832
framaroson@howard.edu
 

Louis Shapiro (emeritus)

203 ASB-B
202-806-9890
lshapiro@howard.edu
 

Bourama Toni

204 ASB-B
202-806-6830
bourama.toni@howard.edu
Department Chair
 

Abdul-Aziz Yakubu

218 ASB-B
202-806-6834
ayakubu@howard.edu

Associate Professors

Alexander Burstein

217 ASB-B
202-806-6836
aburstein@howard.edu
http://www.alexanderburstein.org/
Chair of Tenured Faculty Committee
 

Senhuei Chen

218 ASB-B
202-806-6834
schen@howard.edu
 

Dennis Davenport

219 Annex III
202-806-5480
dennis.davenport@howard.edu
Associate Chair
Director of Graduate Studies
 

Roberto De Leo

214 ASB-B
202-806-7125
roberto.deleo@howard.edu
 

David James

220 ASB-B
202-806-6835
djames@howard.edu
 

Amir Maleki

205 ASB-B
202-806-6837
amaleki@howard.edu
 

Jill McGowan

205 ASB-B
202-806-6837
jmcgowan@howard.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies
 

Sankar Sitaraman

219 ASB-B
202-806-6832
ssitaraman@howard.edu
http://nature-lover.net/math/
 

Daniel Williams

124 Locke Hall
202-806-6763
dawilliams@howard.edu
Director of the COAS Honors Program

Assistant Professors

Yeona Kang

206 ASB-B
202-806-7129
yeona.kang@howard.edu
 

Henok Mawi

206 ASB-B
202-806-7129
henok.mawi@howard.edu
 

Cheikh Ndiaye

205 ASB-B
202-806-6837
cheikh.ndiaye@howard.edu
 

Xingting Wang

211 ASB-B
202-806-7131
xingting.wang@howard.edu

Master Instructors

Adeniran Adeboye

210 LKH
202-806-7727
aadeboye@howard.edu
 

Crepin Mahop

221 ASB-B
202-806-6833
cmahop@howard.edu
Director of Summer Programs
 

Leroy Rowe

217 ASB-B
202-806-6836
leroy.rowe@howard.edu

Lecturers

Edmund Ameyaw

209 Annex III
202-806-5910
eameyaw@yahoo.com
 

Gabriel Ayine

209 ASB-B
202-806-7123
gabriel.ayine@howard.edu
 

George Azobi

221 ASB-B
202-806-6833
george.azobi@howard.edu
 

Khalid Boushaba

209 ASB-B
202-806-7123
khalid.boushaba@howard.edu
 

Bruce Clark

211 ASB-B
202-806-7131
bruce.clark@howard.edu
 

Moussa Doumbia

209 Annex III
202-806-5910
mdoumbia@howard.edu
https://www.moussadoumbia.com/
 

Ahmed Mohamed

223 ASB-B
202-806-6295
amohamed@howard.edu
 

Timothy Myers

209 ASB-B
202-806-7123
timyers@howard.edu
 

Meenakshi Nerolu

217 ASB-B
202-806-6836
meenakshi.nerolu@howard.edu
 

Remi Ombolo

219 ASB-B
202-806-6832
remi.ombolo@howard.edu
 

Prem-Raj Ruffin

217 ASB-B
202-806-6836
premraj.ruffin@howard.edu
 

Demba Sy

209 Annex III
202-806-5910
sydem2001@yahoo.fr